Are you looking to know how you can remove or delete Google account from Android mobile, check out this article you know more about it?

There could be several reasons why you would want to remove a Google account from your Android phone.

Maybe you want to remove the Google account and add another one to your Android.

In this situation, if you did not know already, you can add multiple Google accounts on an Android phone. You don’t have to delete it unless this you want to.

Another Google account will be added to your Android phone when you add an account on either of the google-services such as a Gmail.

How to remove Gmail account from Samsung, Xiaomi, Lenovo, Oppo another Android Smartphones

If you want to remove the particular Google account from Android, you can follow these steps.

Go to the settings area of your Android phone, and look for ‘Sync’ under the accounts section.

Tap on Sync, which will show you all the accounts you have added on your Android phone from different services.

Scroll down to find Google and then tap on it, it will show you the Google account added to your Android phone.

You can tap on the Google account, and that tap again on ‘More’ which will be playing at the bottom.

Taping on it will give you the option to remove the account, you can tap on’Remove account’ to remove the particular Google account from your Android.

If you want to remove all delete Gmail or any other service associated with Google, you need to follow the same process to remove it from your Android phone.

Maybe you have decided to sell it off to someone, and you need to remove your data from it.

In such situations, you need to do a factory reset of your smartphone which will also remove the Google account from the Android smartphone.

But before doing a factory reset, make sure you have a backup of all your data on the smartphone.

You can also use the sync feature of your Android phone to backup as much data as you can on the cloud.

To do a factory reset on your smartphone, go to the settings area of your smartphone, scroll down to find the ‘Additional setting’ and tap on it.

In the ‘Additional Settings,’ you can scroll down to find the ‘Backup & Reset’ option.

Tapping on which will give you many options and scrolling down will show you the option to ‘Erase all the data’ from the smartphone.

Once again, make sure you have a backup of all your data before doing this.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 × 5 =