Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Mute profiles on Instagram to stop seeing their posts in your feed

Must Read

Running Out of Storage on Your Smartphone? Here’s How to Make Space

If you have got an Android smartphone and you are running out of storage, here are several steps you...

How to Install Apps on iPhone Outside of the App Store?

Are you looking to know how you can install apps on your iPhone outside of the app store? Continue...

Mobile Data Not Working on Android? Here are Possible Fixes

Are you having trouble using your mobile data while you are out? Here are possible fixtures that will let...
Asif Ahmed
Asif Ahmedhttps://techtippr.com
Founder and Cheif Editor of Techtippr, Get in touch with me on Twitter or Enjoy my Stories on Instagram. I think they are interesting. :-)

Every social media app is cool until our uncool relatives decide to join it.

The same thing happened with Orkut, thinking to have on Facebook and now the same thing is happening with Instagram is where.


We have all those annoying friends and relatives who are now on Instagram and they want us to follow them.

If you decide to not follow them you will keep getting messages about it on WhatsApp unless you have blocked them there as well.

So here is a pretty cool way to mute all these people without actually having to unfollow them.

You can mute their profiles so that their posts do not appear in your feed, and you are in control of what you want to see whenever you browse your Instagram feed.

This is a new feature that has been introduced by Instagram, which lets you mute any profile on Instagram so that their posts do not appear in your feed.

How to mute a profile on Instagram?

Head over to the profile of that particular individual, and then tap on that three dots that appear on the top right corner. You will get the new option called ‘Mute’

Menu Tab on the Mute option you will be able to choose whether you want to just mute their post or their stories as well.

After you are done with this he will no longer see that person’s post in your feed. The other person will not know that you have muted your profile.

You will still be getting notifications when they tag you in the posts.

I think the new feature is pretty useful since it is a polite way of blocking your friends and relatives from your timeline without them actually having to know about it.

Because it could be a little embarrassing to confront someone whom you have blocked on the social media platform. It could be an Awkward Moment there anyone would want to ignore.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

14 − 9 =

Freshly Published

Running Out of Storage on Your Smartphone? Here’s How to Make Space

If you have got an Android smartphone and you are running out of storage, here are several steps you...

How to Install Apps on iPhone Outside of the App Store?

Are you looking to know how you can install apps on your iPhone outside of the app store? Continue reading this article to know-how.The...

Mobile Data Not Working on Android? Here are Possible Fixes

Are you having trouble using your mobile data while you are out? Here are possible fixtures that will let you use your mobile data...

Microsoft To Do vs Todoist: Which Task Management App to Pick?

A few days ago, I wrote a comparison article, talking about differences between Microsoft to do and Any.Do, both of which are useful To-Do...

How to Get Rid of Annoying Ads on ShareIt App?

Shareit is a fantastic app to share stuff with friends wirelessly, the best Aate that is available for both Android and iPhone. So it's...

More Articles Like This